Now updated for the new 2022 exam blueprint

What's included

You'll get access to one of Canada's most recognized Core 1 support programs

  • Ten (10) original Core 1 mock exam cases with solutions (authored by Gevorg, CPA)

  • Seventy-five (75) original Core 1 MCQs with solutions (authored by Gevorg, CPA)

  • Video lessons on how to succeed in Core 1, with focus on time management, case writing, technicals and exam strategies

  • Live coaching session with Gevorg, CPA

  • Technical study notes, templates, and study plans available for download

  • T2202 issued for course fees to claim as tax credits

91% Pass Rate

Join the 91% of Core 1 candidates who pass the CPA Core 1 exam with our course

Gevorg CPA is not your typical CPA prep course. This fully-integrated coaching program uses the latest CPA learning content paired with a proven teaching methodology that focuses on 3 key areas: technicals, case writing, and exam strategy.

Course curriculum

  • 1

    Welcome to Core 1 Review!

    • How to use this course

    • Downloads [100+ PDFs]

    • Live coaching session dates

    • Before we begin...

  • 2

    10 Rules of Core 1 Success

  • 4

    Rule #2 - Keep the marker in mind

    • 2.0 - How Core 1 is marked

    • 2.1 - Writing for the marker

  • 5

    Rule #3 - Don’t worry about the 75% threshold

    • 3.0 - Avoid the 75% mistake

  • 6

    Rule #4 - Focus on the blueprint

    • 4.0 - Intro

    • 4.1 - Core 1 blueprint (April 2022 onwards)

    • 4.2 - Navigating the Handbook (Part 1)

    • 4.3 - Navigating the Handbook (Part 2)

    • 4.4 - Breaking down the CPA Comp Map

  • 7

    Rule #5 - Study smart

    • 5.0 - Before Core 1

    • 5.1 - During Core 1

    • 5.2 - Pre-exam

    • 5.3 - During the exam

    • 5.4 - After the exam

  • 8

    Rule #6 - Master case writing

    • 6.0 - Intro

    • 6.1 - Beginner case writing

    • 6.2 - Example

    • 6.3 - Intermediate case writing

    • 6.4 - Example

    • 6.5 - Advanced case writing

    • 6.6 - Example

    • 6.7 - ROBIN method

  • 9

    Rule #7 - Technicals: If you don’t know technicals, you can’t answer the cases

    • 7.0 - Intro

    • 7.1 - Financial Reporting (FR)

    • 7.2 - Assurance (AS)

    • 7.3 - Taxation (TX )

    • 7.4 - Finance (FN)

  • 10

    Rule #8 - Apply formats

    • 8.0 - Intro

    • 8.1 - Financial Reporting (FR)

    • 8.2 - Assurance (AS)

    • 8.3 - Taxation (TX)

    • 8.4 - Finance (FN)

  • 11

    Rule #9 - Remember to debrief

    • 9.0 - How to debrief

  • 12

    Rule #10 - Remember to breath

    • 10.0 - How to manage stress

  • 13

    11 - Bonus: Core 1 basics

    • 14.0 - Core 1 basics

  • 14

    Webinars

    • Live coaching webinar Dec 2021 #1

    • Live coaching webinar Dec 2021 #2

    • Live coaching webinar Sep 2021 #1

    • Live coaching webinar Sep 2021 #2

    • Live coaching webinar Mar 2022 #1

    • Live coaching webinar Mar 2022 #2

    • Live coaching webinar June 2022 #1

Bonus

Our Core 1 success program includes

  • Mock exam practice cases and MCQs

    Get 10 supplemental mock exam practice cases and 75 MCQs

  • Technical PDFs

    Download summary PDFs of key technical topics

  • Free coaching

    Access private coaching with Canada's most recognized CPA exam coach

Pricing options

Sign up for one of the most value-added CPA Core 1 prep programs in Canada

Watch Intro Video

Preview #1

Watch Intro Video

Preview #2

FAQ

  • Is the course updated to include MCQs?

    Starting April 2022, the Core 1 exam blueprint has changed from two cases to one case and 75 multiple choice questions (MCQs). The Core 1 Review course has been updated to include MCQs to align with the new blueprint.

  • When does the Core 1 Review program begin?

    The program is active the entire year and you can join anytime. There are no fixed start or end dates, the content is constantly updated with new technical materials.

  • When should I sign up?

    You can sign up anytime, even a few days before the exam.

  • How long do I keep my access?

    When you purchase the course, you are granted a single-user licence to view the materials until you pass Core 1. This means you get a "Pass Guarantee" subscription: in the event that you are unsuccessful at your exam, you retain access until you pass.

  • Are Gevorg CPA cases and MCQs the same as CPA Canada Core 1 materials?

    We provide originally authored Core 1 cases and MCQs. These are not the same materials that CPA Canada provides. Our materials cover new topics and they are designed to be more representative of the module exam.

  • How can I manage both Core 1 and GevorgCPA materials?

    Core 1 Review is meant to "free up" your time, not add to it. By learning the efficient study strategies and breakdown of technicals, you will go through Core 1 faster and avoid spending hours reading unnecessary technicals. You will also get a study plan with our program that will help to balance your studies.

  • What is your refund policy?

    Due to the nature of the content, unfortunately all sales are final. We encourage you to preview the free lessons, contact us for free consultation and watch the Gevorg CPA YouTube videos to learn about the program before purchasing. In the event that your exam is cancelled or deferred due to circumstances outside of your control, you will keep your subscription until you write the exam. Please don't hesitate to contact us with additional questions if you are still unclear about the content.

  • Who can I contact if I have more questions?

    Please email us: support at gevorgcpa.com. You can also submit a form at: gevorgcpa.com/contact

Latest reviews