Enrollment for May and Sep. 2023 CFE now open

What's included

You will get access to Canada's first dynamic, video-based CFE Days 2 & 3 prep program

  • Six (6) original CFE Day 3 mock exam cases (authored by Gevorg, CPA)

  • Marking of one (1) Day 2 and three (3) Day 3 cases with detailed AO rankings

  • Strong answers to May 2022 CFE exam cases for supplemental practice

  • Data analytics and information systems (DAIS) practice drill

  • Weekly live group coaching sessions to ask questions, find answers, learn technicals and get expert support

  • Video lessons, handouts, templates, study plans, technical study notes, interviews, historical exam data, step-by-step walkthroughs of CFE cases, and much more

  • Free 30-minute coaching call with Gevorg to be used anytime during your subscription

  • T2202 issued for course fees to claim as tax credits

  • Access to private WhatsApp group to ask questions and find study partners

Bonus

Get exclusive access to our other learning materials

  • CPA SpeedType™ (Free access)

    CPA SpeedType™ is a proprietary time management and typing training tool that will help you type CPA cases faster. CFE Review students receive free access until they pass CFE (normally $19.99/month).

  • CPA PER Review (50% off)

    Passing CFE is a challenge. Writing PER reports should not be. GevorgCPA'a PER Review is Canada's only PER coaching program with 32 Level 2 examples, 25 templates, PER marking services, Level 2 verbs, and walkthroughs, ideal for EVR and PPR routes. CFE Review students receive exclusive 50% off (normally $447).

Super fast FR Notes

Includes "Financial Reporting (FR) Technical Study Notes (Bundle)," 290+ pages of concise study notes that cover all relevant IFRS and ASPE standards. You'll get visual diagrams, flowcharts, decision trees, clever memory aids, abbreviations and concise summaries for each standard to help you quickly cover FR technicals.

CAS Summary Notes

Includes "Assurance CAS Technical Study Notes," a comprehensive study guide that summarizes all relevant audit standards (CAS, CSAE, CSOA, CSRE, CSRS, Sections).
Watch Intro Video

Look inside

Lesson 6.4: Hitting Depth

Pricing options

Studying for CFE should not be expensive. Sign up for one of the most affordable CPA prep courses in Canada

Course curriculum

  • 2

    Updates and Resources

    • Links to private WhatsApp groups

    • Live Q&A schedule (Zoom link)

    • How to submit cases for marking

    • Sep 2022 CFE Sample Answers

    • May 2022 CFE Sample Answers

    • Sep 2021 CFE Sample Answers

    • May 2021 CFE Sample Answers

    • How to get free access to CPA SpeedType

    • How to get 50% off on CPA PER Review

    • Practice Drills

    • Technical notes for download

    • Other downloads

  • 3

    Live Session Recordings

    • Intro

  • 4

    1 - Getting ready for CFE Days 2 & 3

    • 1.0 - Study space

    • 1.1 - Study tools

    • 1.2 - Study plan

    • 1.3 - Time off

    • 1.4 - Study partner

  • 5

    2 - Basics of CPA Certification Program

  • 6

    3 - Why candidates fail

    • 3.0 - Exam anxiety

    • 3.1 - Bad technical skills

    • 3.2 - Bad case writing skills

    • 3.3 - Bad strategy

  • 7

    4 - Why candidates succeed

  • 8

    5 - Efficient case writing

  • 9

    6 - Introduction to Days 2 & 3

  • 10

    7 - Approach to Day 2: Assurance (AS) Role

    • 7.0 - Approach: The Honour Roll method

    • 7.1 - Triggers

    • 7.2 - Tactics

    • 7.3 - (1) Budget time

    • 7.4 - (2) Overview the case

    • 7.5 - (3) Read few sentences

    • 7.6 - (4) Search for Requireds & Outline

    • 7.7 - (5) Detailed read

    • 7.8 - (6) Breathe, rank, allocate remaining time

    • 7.9 - (7) Write your memo

  • 11

    7 - Approach to Day 2: Performance Management (PM) Role

    • 7.0 - Approach: The Honour Roll method

    • 7.1 - Triggers

    • 7.2 - Tactics

    • 7.3 - (1) Budget time

    • 7.4 - (2) Overview the case

    • 7.5 - (3) Read few sentences

    • 7.6 - (4) Search for Requireds & Outline

    • 7.7 - (5) Detailed read

    • 7.8 - (6) Breathe, rank, allocate remaining time

    • 7.9 - (7) Write your memo

  • 12

    7 - Approach to Day 2: Finance (FI) Role

    • 7.0 - Approach: The Honour Roll method

    • 7.1 - Triggers

    • 7.2 - Tactics

  • 13

    7 - Approach to Day 2: Tax (TX) Role

    • 7.0 - Approach: The Honour Roll method

    • 7.1 - Triggers

    • 7.2 - Tactics

  • 14

    8 - Approach to Day 3

    • 8.0 - Approach: The Honour Roll method

    • 8.1 - Triggers

    • 8.2 - Tactics

    • 8.3 - (1) Budget the hours

    • 8.4 - (2) Understand the case

    • 8.5 - (3) Read the narrative, searching for requireds

    • 8.6 - (4) Rank and allocate remaining time

    • 8.7- (5) Write your memo

  • 15

    9 - Templates

    • 9.0 - Templates: Financial Reporting (FR) [PDF]

    • 9.1a - Templates: Management Accounting (MA) [PDF]

    • 9.1b - Templates: Management Accounting (MA) [Excel]

    • 9.2 - Templates: Assurance (A) [PDF]

    • 9.3 - Templates: Strategy & Governance (G) [PDF]

    • 9.4 - Templates: Finance (F) [PDF]

    • 9.5 - Templates: Tax (T) [PDF]

  • 16

    10 - Practice Cases, Drills, Solutions, Memory aids

    • 10.0A - Practice cases and solutions [70+ PDFs]

    • 10.0B - Practice drills and solutions

    • 10.1 - Memory aids

    • 10.2 Time management template

  • 17

    11 - Technicals: FR

    • 11.0 - Technicals: FR [~300pg PDF]

  • 18

    12 - Technicals: TX

    • 12.0 - Technicals: TX [72 PDFs]

  • 19

    13 - Technicals: AS

    • 13.0 - Technicals: AS [~100pg PDF]

  • 20

    14 - Technicals: FI

    • 14.0 - Technicals: FI [use eBook]

  • 21

    15 - Technicals: MA and SG

    • 15.0 - Technicals: MA and SG [use eBook]

  • 22

    16 - Historical CFE data (2006-2021)

    • 16.0 - Historical AOs: FR/MA

    • 16.1 - Historical AOs: AS role

    • 16.2 - Historical AOs: PM role

    • 16.3 - Historical AOs: FI role

    • 16.4 - Historical AOs: TX role

    • 16.5 - Historical AOs: Day 3

  • 23

    17 - Day 2 Demo

    • 17.0 - Weak Day 2 case

    • 17.1 - Strong Day 2 case

  • 24

    18 - Day 3 Demo

    • 18.0 - Weak Day 3 case

    • 18.1 - Strong Day 3 case

  • 25

    19 - Interviews with top writers

    • 19.0 - Matt

    • 19.1a - Jonathan (Part 1/2)

    • 19.1b - Jonathan (Part 2/2)

  • 26

    20 - Packing for CFE

    • 20.0 - Rite of passage

    • 20.1 - Debrief and rest

  • 27

    21 - Wait for results day

    • 21.0 - Wait for the results day

  • 28

    22 - CFE results day

    • 22.0 - CFE results day

  • 29

    Past Live Session Recordings

    • Intro

    • Q&A - May 31, 2022 (Orientation)

    • Q&A - June 7, 2022 - No recording

    • Q&A - June 14, 2022 - Historical AOs

    • Q&A - June 21, 2022 - D23 - Outline

    • Q&A - June 28, 2022 - D23 - Elcar review

    • Q&A - July 5, 2022 - D23 - TinyCo review

    • Q&A - July 12, 2022 - D23 - FR Bootcamp

    • Q&A - July 19, 2022 - D23 - MA Bootcamp

    • Q&A - July 26, 2022 - D23 - AS Bootcamp

    • Q&A - Aug 2, 2022 - D23 - FN/SG Bootcamp

    • Q&A - Aug 9, 2022 - D23 - FR bootcamp (drills)

    • Q&A - Aug 16, 2022 - D23 - Q&A

    • Q&A - Aug 23, 2022 - D23 - TX bootcamp

    • Q&A - Aug 30, 2022 - D23 - CFE strategies

    • Q&A - Sep 5, 2022 - D123 - Final x FR complex drills

    • CFE Sep 2022 debrief - Day 2

    • CFE Sep 2022 debrief - Day 3

  • 30

    23 - Survey, course feedback, next steps...

    • Before you go...

Watch Intro Video

Look inside

Lesson 7.6: Walkthrough of Day 2 Case

"Your program was extremely useful"

Jessica

"Hi, I wanted to just say your program was extremely useful and is likely the main reason I passed the CFE this year! I only took off about 2 weeks just before the exam, dealing with a cross country move in one week and hospitalized a few days before the exam, but because i kept on your timing tips and practised a ton of case writing with your framework, i definitely completed my exam and passed! I am totally recommending your program to anyone doing their CFE exam in the future."

"Thank you."

Muhammed

"Hey, just wanted to thank you. I bought your course only 3-4 weeks before the exam and only studied significantly last two weeks. And I was still able to pass because of the guidance in the course. Really appreciate it."

"You helped me pass the exam"

Brian

"Yes! I passed the exam and your program was very practical and you actually helped me pass the exam! Thanks Gevorg, it's all because of your support!"

"Brilliant!"

Qamar

"I came across Gevorg's webinar while I was searching Youtube for tips on passing the CFE exam, and I must say this is the best one to date. It gives you a comprehensive overview of the whole CFE structure; what a candidate needs to keep in mind while writing on each of the Days 1, 2 and 3, case writing skills and technical guidelines. A must watch for everyone planning to write the CFE...you will find yourself hooked up till the end as he explains every aspect of the CFE structure brilliantly."

"Passed the exam"

Justin, Student

"Wanted to say thanks, passed the exam. I will definitely reach out to you come next exam time."

"Inspiring"

Vincent

"Being an CPA student at a small not-for-profit entity, there isn't a lot of exposure to mentorships . I have always been studying on my own and do the case in my own style. Gevorg's CFE video inspired me a more effective way to prepare for my CPA journey."

"Best comprehensive CFE overview"

JD, student

"I looked at you CFE debrief and overview video on youtube, and just wanted to express my gratitude. It's one of the best comprehensive cfe overview videos I've come across With great details. Thank you!"

"Congrats on passing the CFE!"

TH, Student

"Thanks Gev! I will for sure forward your information to my friends."

"Thank you"

KM, Student

"I feel more confident after doing a case with you today and found my shortcomings...Thanks for showing me the right path."

"I recommend him"

MG, Student

"...he coached and mentored me on CPA modules with dedication and enthusiasm, for which I am thankful and recommend him with conviction."